Hi friends,

For one of the projects I am working on right now I want this Text To Speech facility.

My application should be compatible with

IE,firefox, safari browsers 

linux,mac and Windows OS compatible

compatible with devices running windows mobile 5.0

 

and IPod TOUCH

 

I will enter some text and the TTS engine should read it out.

I tried with Microsoft TTS and SAPI dll.

I dont know whether Microsoft TTS will solve my problem.

 

SAPI is a dll that is coming with XP os (default).

 

I could able to generate voice by using this dll. Will it be compatible with the above scenarios – will it require the Microsoft TTS engine  on the client side?.

 

If anyone has worked on this type of application please send your suggestions.

 

If any third party vendors are providing this type of facilities then please let me know.

 

 

Thanks

Sreedhar Ambati

http://ambatisreedhar.wordpress.com

About ambatisreedhar

Developer

Leave a Reply

