Today I tried configuring WAMP.
 
Apache server , Mysql ,PHP in Windows XP environment.
 
Configuring Apache is some bit difficult.
 
I found some 2 major problems:
 
which are :
1. Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port) is normally permitted.  : make_sock: could not bind to address 0.0.0.0:8080
no listening sockets available, shutting down
Unable to open logs
Note the errors or messages above, and press the <ESC> key to exit.  18…
 
Solution: Edit httpd.conf file in conf folder where Apache was installed.
IIS is using 80 and Apache . So just change 80 to 8095 (any free one)
Then u can work with  both IIS and Apache in ur system.
 
2. apache It works message
It is not a problem . It means u have configured Apache successfully.
 
Links I followed are:
 
This is also useful : http://drupal.org/node/263
 
Now I could able to connect to Mysql database from .net
 
Then I can write a database retrieval program from a PHP application using Apache server with mysql as database.
 
Why I had done this:?
 
I am checking various free Content Management Projects (I liked wordpress and Drupal)
I was successful with WordPress.
 
Trying for Drupal.
About ambatisreedhar

Developer

Leave a Reply

